The Little Green Jacket

(Lizzi/Daughter) Mom (Erika, whatever you want to call her) has been in New York City all weekend at a book expo. Friday morning, before she left, she called me upstairs into her closet. She wanted me to help her with a jacket she had gotten in Paris several years ago. She never really wore it because of a couple of reasons. 1. She thought it looked bad on her. 2. It looked bad on her because she didn’t know what else to pair it with except for the hideous green skirt that came with it.

 

the jacket

the jacket

It’s actually a pretty cute jacket. I love the different fabrics, especially the polka-dot lining:

the lining of the green jacketI knew the shade of green the jacket had would look good with tan and cream colors, so I skipped every other color while looking through my mom’s clothes. I pulled out a lace Cabi top, but couldn’t find any bottoms. Mom helped me and when I told her to look for something on the lines of a tan color, she took out a knee-length silk skirt. We took out some heels, and she was good to go.

the outfit w/ the little green jacketHer second outfit, which she needed no help on whatsoever since it already had it’s chic-ness:

the second outfit for the book expoI hope everyone had a nice weekend!

4 Responses to “The Little Green Jacket”

  1. Cathy Says:

    I love you and your Mom’s blog 🙂

  2. Meagan Says:

    Hey. It’s city of blinding lights (from Polyvore!). I love the jacket, it’s a really great find! I really love this blog idea, keep up the good work, guys! x meagan

    • ekotite Says:

      Thanks Meagan! We’re having a lot of fun doing it. Funny how that jacket hung around in my closet and suddenly has a second life. Do you have a blog?

Leave a Reply

