Blogging for Bliss

Blogging for Bliss by Tara Frey (Lark/Sterling)

Blogging for Bliss by Tara Frey (Lark/Sterling)

(Erika/Mom) We are proud to be participating in the official book release party for Blogging for Bliss. As the Good Book says (and I’m going to botch this) we are not fit to touch the sandals of the blissful bloggers who are featured in the book and others who are participating. They are amazing creatives who have collectively turned the plain old blogosphere into a Shangri La. But we aren’t ashamed to hang onto their coattails and hopefully learn lots in the process.

Tara Frey is mistress of the camera and a veritable modern-day Jane Austen with her witty prose. Catch her at Typing Out Loud and I dare you to click away without subscribing. She is better than a cup of coffee in the morning. My partner (Eileen Paulin at Daily Courage) and I helped give birth to this book and we’re about as proud as a couple of hens in the rooster house. It’s times like now I wish I grew up in the South and learned all those great sayings. Help me, Paula Dean!

Anyway, many thanks to Kari Ramstrom at Artsy Mama for hosting the party. This sure beats handmade nametags and hovering shyly at the door. As soon as someone figures out virtual champagne I’ll be completely happy. In the meantime…POP! goes the cork. A toast–to the pioneers of pretty, the blissful bloggers who have proven to the world that when you look good, you write good. πŸ™‚

Tags: ,

16 Responses to “Blogging for Bliss”

  1. Sharon Says:

    I love your style of writing. I wasn’t surprised when I saw you were a book editor! Very fun – your daughter sounds way older for her years!
    Sharon πŸ™‚

  2. karen Cox Says:

    You have a lovely blog. So nice to meet you. I love Kari and she is always up to something wonderful. The book is lovely and so is Tara’s blog.

    Have a wonderful day.

    Karen

  3. LiLi M. Says:

    Congrats on the birth of the baby today, I cannot wait to hold her!

  4. Bella Says:

    Happy Blog Party Day!

    Toasting with my flute along with you ~

    πŸ™‚

  5. Lisa Zahn Says:

    Happy Blog Party! Love your blog…so fun! I laughed hard at the “coolifying dad” post. My DH could seriously use some of that.

  6. bethany Says:

    Blogging for Bliss looks positively incredible…I can’t wait to snatch up my copy! I would just like to thank you now for your work on this project, because I’m 100% positive that I will enjoy it wholeheartedly!

    And, hey, why hasn’t someone figured out that virtual champagne deal? That should definitely be the blogosphere’s next big project! πŸ™‚

  7. Rosy Lady Says:

    Happy Blog Party Day! I’m just starting to work through the list of participating blogs and your post has certainly put me in the party mood (and that is some achievement at 4 a.m. UK time!)

  8. ArtsyMama Says:

    Thanks for your kind words. Glad you were able to play along today.
    Cheers to blogging!
    Kari

  9. beth gales Says:

    I am checking out the blogroll on Artsy Mama and just love your blog! Great style of writing and also great mom/daughter thing! I can never get enough of that as a mom myself πŸ™‚

  10. Susan Says:

    Thank you for being the first to comment on my new blog! My kids thought I was crazy I was so excited! I’ve got a lot to learn before it looks as polished and FAB as yours! First I’ve got to figure out what to do about the header. Yours is so COOL!

    Maybe if we contact Martini & Rossi they could do something about that champagne request! Cheers!

    Susan

  11. Susan Says:

    Can you tell me why it says “Your comment is awaiting moderation.?”
    Gosh I have a lot to learn!

    • Erika & Elizabeth Says:

      I get the comments sent to my email so I can approve them and make sure they aren’t rude, inappropriate, etc. Sorry it took so long to approve! I’m a little slow on checking my email! πŸ™‚

      Lizzi

  12. Nerissa Alford Says:

    I am so In Love with your blog. I have a degree in apparel design & merchandising & have a *bit* of an obsession with it. I just love how the 2 of you blog together. And your writing style is so insightful & witty & funny. I’m glad to have found your blog & will be back again to visit.
    Take care
    Nerissa

    BTW, I’m in love with the book as well. It’s getting carried around with me everywhere & I’m supposed to be saving it for a super long plane ride! Congrats!

  13. Beverly {MOM} Says:

    Thank you for supported my Tara’s book, I always check her bloggers out, you are all so talented. beverly

  14. Michelle Shefveland Says:

    So nice to meet you through the book blog party…the book is wonderful! Thanks for “giving birth” to it!

  15. Emily-Claire Says:

    I’m glad I found out about you through the party! Your banner is adorable and your blog is fabulous!

Leave a Reply

